Study Site Boundaries and Proposed Acquisition dates
CZO site Contact Study area 1st flight date 2nd flight date
Boulder Creek, CO Suzanne Anderson: Suzanne.Anderson@colorado.edu
Greg Tucker: gtucker@cires.colorado.edu
1st flight: KML file (confirmed)
2nd flight: KMZ file (confirmed)
snow on: April 25 to May 10, 2010 snow off: August 22 to September 5, 2010
Shale Hills, PA Chris Duff: cxd11@psu.edu
Shapefile (confirmed) full leaf-on: last 2 weeks of June to first 2 weeks of July 2010 full leaf-off: last week of Nov to first week of Dec 2010 (snow clear)
Southern Sierra, CA Roger Bales: rbales@ucmerced.edu
Ryan Lucas: rlucas@ucmerced.edu
1st flight: KML file (confirmed)
2nd flight: Shapefile (confirmed)
the 1st week of March 2010 August 10, 2010
Christina River Basin Jim Pizzuto: pizzuto@udel.edu shapefile (confirmed) leaf-out: 3rd week of March 2010 leaf-in: any convenient time in July 2010
Jemez, NM Jon Pelletier: jon@geo.arizona.edu
Jon Chorover: chorover@cals.arizona.edu
1st flight: KML file (confirmed)
2nd flight: shapefile (confirmed)
snow on: mid-March 2010 snow off: week of June 27, 2010
Luquillo, Puerto Rico Fred Scatena: fns@sas.upenn.edu Shapefile (confirmed) July 2010 Dry Season: Late February, Early March
Status
CZO site Received Lidar Data Received Ground Data QA/QC Lidar Extraction
Boulder Creek, CO First Flight: Received (boundary)
Second Flight: Received (boundary)
Received: Need GPS measurements First Flight: QAQC
Second Flight: QAQC
Vegetation product production: pending
Shale Hills, PA First Flight: Received (boundary)
Second Flight: Received (boundary)
Received First Flight: QAQC Vegetation Products
Southern Sierra, CA First Flight: Received (boundary)
Second Flight: Received (boundary)
Received First Flight: QAQC
Second Flight: QAQC
Area 1 Products
Area 2 Products
Area 3 Products
Area 4 Products
Area 5 Products
Area 6 Products
DSM and CHM
Christina River Basin First Flight: Received (boundary)
Second Flight: Received (boundary)
Received First Flight: QAQC
Second Flight: QAQC
Vegetation Products
Jemez, NM First Flight: Received (boundary)
Second Flight: Received (boundary)
Received First Flight: QAQC
Second Flight: QAQC
Vegetation Products
Luquillo, Puerto Rico First Flight: Complications due to cloud cover (Coverage KML)
Second Flight: Received
Received QAQC
data
QAQC (Extra Flight)
data (Extra Flight)
CHM
Canopy Cover
CHM (Extra Flight)
Canopy Cover (Extra Flight)
c204000_2018000.las (Corrected)

Protocols:
Snow depth ground truth guidelines for validating lidar products
Vegetation ground truth guidelines for validating lidar products

Dec 2013 Berkeley Lidar Workshop:

Lidar workshop PPT

Contact Information:
Jacob Flanagan - jflanagan3@ucmerced.edu
Qinghua Guo - qguo@ucmerced.edu